Jump to content


Photo

[ARCHIVED]Timezone Evaluation F/W-14 Results


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 MortalNinja

MortalNinja

    Forum Whore

  • Clan Friend
  • Others: +Exclusive Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2093 posts

Awards Bar:

Users Awards

Posted 03 December 2014 - 07:05 PM

*
POPULAR

Here are the results for the timezone evaluation:

 

# of Participants: 9
 

Timezone Breakdown:

   GMT -0 (UK):      2

   GMT -5 (EST):    5

   GMT -6 (CST):    1

   GMT -8 (PST):    1
 

Best Days of the Week to host an Event: (in order)

   Sunday:        4

   Friday:          4

   Saturday:      4

   Tuesday:       3

   Monday:        2

   Wednesday:  2

   Thursday:      2

   Varies Weekly: 4
 

Optimal Time to Host Events:

  Generally speaking, the survey takers are most active

   between 7pm GMT/ 2pm EST / 1pm CST / 11am PST

         and   5am GMT / 12am EST/ 11pm CST / 9pm PST
 

   The two best hours are

    between 8pm GMT / 3pm EST / 2pm CST / 12pm PST

         and   10pm GMT / 5pm EST / 4pm CST / 2pm PST

 

What does this mean?

 

           In summary, to make an event that is during a time when players are most available to come, you should make it on one of the weekend days in the afternoon/night-time, regardless of what timezone you are in. However, there are a few things that need to be considered. 

   1) This is by no means the most accurate or valid survey. Only 9 people took it out of what I would estimate to be around 20 active members that check the forums regularly (high balling). 

   2) Just because there is an event at a time where people are available to attend doesn't mean they will. They still have to actually be interested in what is actually going on during the event.

   3) This can and will change with time, and may already be outdated to some degree (with Uni finals being around now/next week). This is just a super general, semi-educated guess.

One would also assume that these times would also work for events that are not on Runescape specifically, because I don't really know anyone who has carved out hardcore Runescape time into their daily/weekly schedule (but who knows). I hope this helps a little bit with figuring out a good time to host an event if you choose to create one.


  • Momo, Fenway, Spaciouz and 3 others like this

Posted ImagePosted Image

Posted Image


#2 EverRush

EverRush

    Retired CitOS

  • Clan Friend
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1806 posts

Awards Bar:

Users Awards

Posted 26 February 2015 - 02:45 PM

Moved to Event Archive. Heil BBQ!
Posted Image Posted Image

Posted Image


I believe in me, I believe in you, and I believe that we are not meaningless.









Bitcoin (฿): 1D4Jxg4Xt2EZNZoYuDvDeYBPQ7ABKDHGbA (Click for QR Code)
Litecoin (Ł): Lfx3Rm1yCEaaRDqenUUqfSBGCZRdFEx6a9 (Click for QR Code)